What happens if the GDMA client is already present?

WAS THIS PAGE HELPFUL? Leave Feedback

Q: What happens if the GDMA client is already present?

A: During auto-registration, if the GDMA client machine is already present in Monarch and doesn't need to be freshly added to the configuration, the server makes up to two separate attempts to look up the host within Monarch, to find it using possibly different host attributes. If one of those attempts succeeds, the existing hostname in Monarch will be returned to the client as its official, final hostname. But even in this case, the server attempts to ensure that the desired host profile, service profile, hostgroup, and Monarch configuration group assignments are made to this host.

Labels

gdma gdma Delete
client client Delete
Enter labels to add to this page:
Please wait 
Looking for a label? Just start typing.